The core members of the research team in the joint laboratory of Nanjing University and the University of Helsinki are:

Professor Aijun Ding
Professor Aijun Ding is the dean of the School of Atmospheric Sciences, Nanjing University. He serves in the science steering committee of iLEAPS and TOAR. He won the ICTP prize awarded by the International Centre for Theoretical Physics in 2015, and was awarded a NSFC project for Distinguished Young Scholars in 2017. He serves as an editor of the journal of Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics. His research interests are air pollution-weather/climate interactions.
Professor Weidong Guo
Professor Weidong Guo is the deputy dean of the School of Atmospheric Sciences, Nanjing University. He is the secretary-general for the science committee of the iLEAPS China and the deputy secretary-general of the science committee of the GEWEX China. His research interests are land-surface processes and atmosphere-ecosystem interactions.
Professor Jianning Sun
Professor Jianning Sun is a boundary layer meteorologist. He is the chief scientist of multiple projects supported by the Ministry of Science and Technology and the National Natural Science Foundation of China. His research interests are PBL-air pollution interactions and atmospheric turbulence.
Professor Minghuai Wang
Professor Minghuai Wang is the director of the Joint international research Laboratory of Atmospheric and Earth System Sciences (JirLATEST). He serves in the science steering committee of the Aerosol, Cloud, Precipitation, and Climate Initiative under the iLEAPS and serves as an associate editor of the JGR journal. His research interests are aerosol-cloud-climate interactions and climate modeling.
Professor Tuukka Petäjä
Professor Tuukka Petäjä, co-director of JirLATEST, Deputy Director of INAR at University of Helsinki, Head of Värriö and SMEAR I-II stations, Pan-Eurasian Experiment (PEEX) science director. His research interests are new particle formation and air pollution-boundary layer interactions.
Professor Veli-Matti Kerminen
Professor Veli-Matti Kerminen, "Lead Author" in the Working Group I of the IPCC Assessment Report 5 (2013) and receiver of "Marian Smoluchowski Award for Aerosol Research" in 2007. His research interests are the formation and transformation of atmospheric aerosols and aerosol-cloud interactions.